National Service Scheme (NSS)

The National Service Scheme (NSS) is an All India Scheme initiated by the Union Ministry of Education and implemented at the colleges through the universities. This is an educational program in imparting education through Community Service. This helps the youth to build their character, maintain discipline, create a sense of dignity of labour and instill their social consciousness.


Personality Development of students through community service


The broad objectives of NSS are to:-

  • Understand the community in which they work
  • Understand themselves in relation to their community
  • Identify the needs and problems of the community and involve them in problem solving process
  • Develop among themselves a sense of social and civic responsibility
  • Utilise their knowledge in finding practical solution to individual and community problems
  • Develop competence required for group-living and sharing of responsibilities
  • Gain skills in mobilising community participation
  • Acquire leadership qualities and democratic attitude
  • Develop capacity to meet emergencies and natural disaster and Practice national integration and social harmony



Details of the two units in our college (Unit 174 & Unit 547)

Vishak V, 5th Semester, Electrical and Electronics – 9497230323
Malavika Rajendran – 5th Sem, Electronics and Communication- 9497143943

UNIT 174 UNIT 262
Designation Name & Details Contact Name & Details Contact
Program Officer


Prof. Sharos H

(Assistant Professor,

Dept. of Mechanical Engg)

88911 80272 Prof. Shan S

(Assistant Professor,

Dept. of Chemical Engg)

98955 55590
Associate Program Officer Prof. Hudha Abdul Salam

(Assistant Professor,

Dept. of Architecture)

94474 34433 Prof. Lakshmi S Shaji

(Assistant Professor,

Dept. of Architecture)

94951 18823
Volunteer Secretary  Vishak V, 5th Semester, Electrical and Electronics  Engg 9497230323 Oliver B Samuel – 5th Sem, Civil Engg 9497230323
Volunteer Secretary
Malavika Rajendran – 5th Sem, Electronics and Communication Engg


9497143943 Drishya K T – 5th Sem, Electronics and Communication  Engg 7356496860
Chairman Dr. Ayoob S

(Principal,  TKMCE)

Dr. Ayoob S

(Principal,  TKMCE)

Member Secretary Prof. Sharos H

(PO-NSS Unit 174; Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engg)

Prof. Shan S

(PO-NSS Unit 547; Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemical Engg)

Member Dr. B Saraswathy

(Professor, Dept. of Civil Engg)

Prof. Sharos H

(PO-NSS Unit 174; Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engg)

Member Dr. Dili A S

(Associate Professor, Dept. of Arch.)

Dr. Udayakumar J

(Ex. PO, Professor, Dept. of Civil Engg.)

Member Prof. P. Shajahan

(Ex. PO, Dept. of Mechanical Engg.)

Member Mr. Riyas M

(Dept. of Mechanical Engg.)

Member Mr. Niyas

(Member Kottankara Grama Panchayath)

Mr. Udayakumar P,

(Member, Kottankara Grama Panchayat)

Member Smt. Saseendra Rettan

(Asa Worker, Sreeragam Chandanathoppe, Kollam)

Smt. Bindhu K

(ASA Worker, Kottankara Grama Panchayath)

Member Mr.Srihari K K

(Volunteer Secretary 1 Unit 174)

Mr. Rahul S Anand

(Volunteer Secretary 1 – Unit 547)

Member Ms.Soumya Madanan

(Volunteer Secretary 2 Unit 174)

Miss. Anjitha K.N

(Volunteer Secretary 2 – Unit 547)


NSS Times

Social Out reach programmes

Swatch Bharath Mission

Activities in the Current academic Year

Activity Report 2016-17

Activity Report 2015-16

Activities 2014-15

Activities 2013-14

Activities 2012-13