Awards / Recognitions received by faculty

Sl. No. Name of Faculty Awards / Recognitions
1 Dr. Dileep P. N. Appointed as registrar of Sreenarayana Guru Open University
2 Dr. Sadiq A Appointed as Dean Academics of APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University
3 Dr. K.A Shafi Biography has been published in Marquis Who’s Who in the world, world’s premier biographical data source of notable living individuals from every significant field of endeavour
4 Dr. Mathew Skaria Reviewer of the Journals – WILEY : Heat Transfer—Asian Research , ELSEVIER : Applied Thermal Engineering
5 Prof. Sharos H National service scheme Special Appreciation Award 2018-19 of Kerala technical cell.
M.E.(Manufacturing Engineering) First rank with Gold Medal from Anna University – 2008-10 Batch.
6 Dr. Rijo Jacob Thomas Received ‘Young Scientist Award’ with a cash prize of Rs. 50,000 by Syrian Mar Thoma Church in 2012
First rank in M.Tech
7 Dr. Baiju V Best Young International Researcher Award
8 Prof. Firoz N First rank in M.Tech Industrial Engineering Management (2014)
Second Rank in B.Tech Mechanical Stream Production Engineering (2012)
9 Prof. Mohith Dadu First Rank and Gold Medal in M.Tech (Machine Design) from NIT Calicut(2016)
Fourth Rank in B.Tech Mechanical Engg from Kerala University (2014)
10 Dr. Mubarak Ali Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award 2019
11 Dr. K.E. Reby Roy Controller General of Patents, Designs & Trade Marks, Govt. of India, is granted a patent publication titled "Temperature Controlled Mechanical Compression Unit for Low to Medium Scale Plastic Valorisation (T-COMP™21)" filed by Dr. K.E. Reby Roy, Associate Professor.